Coming Soon….

Don’t worry, I haven’t forgotten about this blog. My Second Life (and my first one two) just got super busy around the end of last year, so I didn’t have time to focus on this like I wanted to. I’m going to try to be more active, with smaller posts with more photography. Let’s hope that, at least.

As a teaser, this is a work in progress on our parcel. I am trying to be better about landscaping. This is a “woods” that I have been building on our parcel. The bulk of it is made up of Enchanted Woods by Studio Skye, but that birch in the foreground is from Heart. Both are great resources for buying “wooded” bits and pieces for your landscaping. Like I said in my first post, the important thing to do is to build up a nice “closet” of pieces from quality shops you like, and use them as your building blocks.

HouseDressingSL_017(2)

 

Oh, I almost forgot…that pathway is from MishMish and that little bit of grass is also from them.

More to come!

Land Impacts: MishMish – Path to spring (mix) [2], Heart – Silver Birch – Copse x 4 [22], MishMish  – Spring Grass Yellow Flowers (big) [1], Studio Skye – Enchanted Woods v2 – 2 (path) [18], Studio Skye – Enchanted Woods v2 – 3 (trees) [17].

Leave a Reply

